我們的理念


我們的理念很簡單:搜購最上乘材料,釀製出品質最優良的美酒。藉着在亞洲開創成立功能齊全釀酒廠的先河,我們已經實現了理想。這構思源自於那條眾所周知的原理——酒的品質會在運輸流程中下降。只要從世界各地羅致最優質的葡萄和才華出眾的釀酒師,我們的配方就能造出最矚目的佳釀。

如果要品嚐到品質處於頂峰的美酒,您必須親身走到製作酒莊才能達到目標,因為葡萄酒在運輸過程中開始變味。與其將酒送到消費者手中,我們一反其道,帶領消費者進入酒莊,讓他們有機會嚐到美酒最極致的一刻。香港人對葡萄酒有一定程度的要求,自然他們值得擁有最好。

我們的釀酒過程採用全球管理法,主要買手會走遍各地採購,並親身走入葡萄園篩選來自各個產區最合適的果實。

一經選中,這些葡萄就會立刻被收割及冷藏,以保存每顆葡萄的精華。急凍技術已被驗證能保留釀酒葡萄品質極致的一瞬間,從而製造出非凡出眾的美酒。維持在冷藏狀態下,葡萄被運送到香港解凍,然後開始與世界其他精品酒莊大同小異的釀酒工序。最後,葡萄酒被注入我們的法國及美國橡木酒桶内陳化。

正因為我們是一個釀製葡萄酒的專門作業團隊,我們的釀酒師能夠小心地監控每個原桶釀酒的狀態及按特性在每個桶内調配不同的釀酒。有限度生產數量能確保我們能有足夠資源留意每桶酒是否都維持於最出色的狀況。

我們在The 8th Estate Winery提供了時尚和獨特的生活方式體驗,並希望藉着葡萄酒與大家分享我們在這方面的知識、品味和熱誠。我們營造了一個鼓勵學習、參與和發展葡萄酒製作的環境,一切也是為了提升大家享受美酒的滿足度。

Our Concept


Our concept is simple. Source the best ingredients and make the best wine. We have done this by creating something no one else has in Asia : a fully functional urban winery. The concept is inspired by the known principle that wine does not travel well. By importing international wine making talent along with exceptional grapes, our formula will produce spectacular wine.

If one were to taste wine at its absolute best, one must go to the producing winery. Wine bruises in travel. By bringing people to the wine rather than wine to the people, we are offering the opportunity to taste wine at its optimum. Because Hong Kong demands and deserves the best.

Our process uses global management. Our master vintners travel the world to source and personally select the best grapes from each region.

Once chosen, the grapes are harvested and frozen to preserve each grape at its highest potential. Flash freezing has been proven to preserve grapes at their peak of winemaking potential and create spectacular vintages. In a frozen state, the grapes are shipped to Hong Kong where they are allowed to thaw and then production begins as it would in any boutique winery in the world. The wine is left to age in our French and American oak barrels.

As we are a specialized operation, each barrel is carefully monitored and specifically blended by our master vintner. Our limited production volumes ensure that the wines receive individual attention and elite status.

At the 8th Estate Winery, we are offering an exclusive and unique lifestyle experience. We want to share our knowledge, taste and passion for wine. We have created an environment for participation, learning and development, all for the purpose of enhancing the enjoyment of fine wine.